top of page
  • Writer's pictureKennedy DeRaedt

Good Weather = Good Memories

This weekend Urbino brought great weather! We took advantage of our last weekend in Urbino and made some great memories. (next weekend I will be in Cinque Terre)

I woke up at 5:45 on Saturday to check out the view of the sunrise over the city. Even though it was an exhausting 1 mile walk uphill, the view was extremely worth it. The sunlight hit the back of the city creating a beautiful silhouette.

The walk home was beautiful too. We got to see the mountains lit in a different way.

The days we spent at Fortezza Albornoz or "the fort." It is a large lawn at the peak of Urbino and it shows a great view of the city. We went there to study for our Art History final, but most of the time was spent laying in the sun, people-watching and having good conversation.

On Saturday, we decided to go to the market and buy local cheese, bread and fresh fruits and vegetables for a nice picnic. We also decided to buy two large pizzas (I mean, when in Italy).

The view at the fort is truly amazing and I will definitely miss being up there when I get home.

It is the perfect place to doodle as well!


Well, my time here is wrapping up. I start my finals this week and next week and then I am on the airplane! Urbino feels like home now, so thinking of leaving is giving me very conflicting emotions. It is such an amazing city and I wouldn't trade this experience for anything else.


Coming up: Rome vlog


Ciao until next time!



22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page