top of page
  • Writer's pictureKennedy DeRaedt

My Three Favorite Things About Paris

This past weekend I jetted off to Paris with two of my friends. We only had one full day in Paris and in this short amount of time I fell in love with the city.


1. The Seine River


Unplanned, we decided to walk along the sidewalks of the river that flows through the city of Paris. This was one of my favorite places we went because we really got to experience the Parisian culture.


Walking along, we saw a street musician

and people drinking wine or snacking with their friends. These people were just hanging out and dipping their toes in the water.


The view was also gorgeous. We could see the Parisian architecture, with the hints of a pastel blue and buildings shaped precisely for the streets.


2. The Romance


Paris is known for being a romantic city, and I got to see that through my own eyes.


Couples lined the Love Lock Bridge and you could see the pure affection they had for each other.


The city itself is a perfect place for a romantic adventure. It has beautiful sights, places to sit and talk, and adorable restaurants and cafes to eat in.






3. The Eiffel Tower


When I saw the tower for the first time it was more beautiful than I could have imagined. Maybe everyone who said Paris was not that great gave me low expectations, but I loved it.


From a distance, the tower has a purplish and light blue hue during the day. At night, starting at 8:00 pm the light show begins and it sparkles for five minutes. I thought that was way too short so I waited an hour to see it again.


-If you want to see the sparkling, it's featured in my vlog-



Overall, I loved Paris! I did not feel like the people were rude, it is just like any other place, where there is a mix of personalities. The food was great and the sights were beautiful.


On Friday, I start my spring break adventure! I will be going to Ireland, Scotland and Belgium! Crazy stuff, but I am so excited. The blog for that will also be on Tuesday or Wednesday, because of flights.


Until next time- Ciao!

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page