top of page
  • Writer's pictureKennedy DeRaedt

What I Eat in a Week

Is it pizza and pasta everyday? Sometimes yes.


This week (Monday-Friday) I have photographic evidence of everything that I have eaten for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

5 February 2018

For breakfast, I had a pistachio croissant from Mama's Cafe, which is on the way to class, and during our break in our three hour Italian class I got a cappuccino. For lunch and dinner we ate at the school's dining halls. I ate a bit of the fish and shrimp pasta for lunch and devoured the pizza for dinner. Pizza is always a win.


6 February 2018

I started my day (my birthday!!) at Mama's Cafe and got another croissant. During my class break (pausa) I chugged a cappuccino. For lunch I grabbed some lasagna and potatoes. Now the fun part: my friends and I grabbed some celebratory pizza, I got 4 cheese or quattro formaggi. Then, we found a cute candy/gelato/yogurt shop and I got a frozen yogurt with mango sauce and sprinkles- it was delicious.


7 February 2018

Today I tried something new at the Cafe during pausa. It is called creama caffe and it was very yummy. It's almost like a coffee ice cream or milkshake. For lunch and dinner we ate at the dining hall. Fries and pasta are a safe go-to for me. Maybe in the coming weeks I will get more adventurous.


8 February 2018

I got the usual cappuccino at pausa because I need it okay?? For lunch I tried tortilla-type bread filled with zucchini and cheese and I really liked it. For dinner we went out with Alessia (who helped us move in and she tells us about events in Urbino) and her friend to a restaurant in town. I got a vegetable pizza with eggplant, mushrooms, zucchini and spinach. My third pizza of the week!


9 February 2018

Cappuccino. Today we took our Italian midterm and our teacher brought us sweets, carnival masks and mustaches for a class photo. This weekend Urbino is celebrating Carnival and since our class is traveling out of the country, our teacher helped us feel like we weren't missing out. Lunch was the tortilla filled with spinach and cheese and dinner was toast with veggies and cheese and pasta.


After seeing this you might think that I am eating way to much pasta and pizza, but I am in Italy and I am doing 14-40 flights of stairs each day sooo I think I deserve it. :)


Tomorrow I am going to London! Follow me on instagram @kennedysphotographs if you want to see me in a phone booth, and once I get back from London we are traveling to Florence to start our Renaissance classes! It will be an exciting two weeks!!


Ciao!

42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page